Listen up.

You, yes you

Give me meaning to live

An otherwise banal life.

You give me spring.

 

You, yes you

Look into my eyes

And I know I have something precious.

Dewdrops and sunshine.

 

Eden pales in comparison.

Cupid sighs.

Fireworks inside of me exploding.

You’re mine,mine.

 

You, oh yes, you,

Bring with you joy

That the soul craves.

You are my fix.

 

So you, you there-

You had better stay on.

Because I need you.

To remind me to live.

About meenavid

Pensive thinker. Jumping bean. Loud thoughts. Loudmouth. Extreme. Ordinary. Twenty and something but what the heck, still a kid. Make a happy mess everywhere- or not. Indecisive. You see? Sigh.

Make a mess

