Season Finale

I see why you are miserable. Misery to you is blessed release from life’s arrogant happiness that it selfishly keeps in shelves high above your reach. I stalk you close for weeks, months even. I have seen you defy logic and reason. You are diabolically genius, eccentric and mad. Yet with you I’m happy, with you I’m sad.

I’ve seen what you do, I followed like a shadow. I’ve seen you get high, I know your lows. That look in your eyes when she died? I know that non- existent heart inside of you broke into a thousand shards and cried. That show you put on of guiltlessly moving on? You miss him and you know you’ll be alone again now.

I also know that playful slap on her back wasn’t just playful, oh no. I caught that look of adolescent pleasure in those seemingly uninterested eyes.

I know you loved them. I know you think you love yourself more. I know I love you most.

And now that you’re leaving, your misery has passed on to me. You ironic, sarcastic, dumb witted genius. I shall miss you.

I know you’re smiling ruthlessly now.

From fanpop.com

______________________________________________________________________

(On watching the Season finale of House M.D.)

 

 

About meenavid

Pensive thinker. Jumping bean. Loud thoughts. Loudmouth. Extreme. Ordinary. Twenty and something but what the heck, still a kid. Make a happy mess everywhere- or not. Indecisive. You see? Sigh.

Make a mess

