Fairy Tale

 

I’m going to write some verse

On who and what I am

And oh the very thought

Makes me want to jig and jam

 

Will I write of the time

when the starfish came to visit

or when I taught the birds to pray

and the frogs to go ribbit?

I think I’d rather tell you

of the mountain tops I climbed-

the flying fish that sang for me

the passing clouds that sighed-

When I danced on the moon and

the flowers bloomed and beamed

and the woodpecker took a bow

and the earthworms all cheered.

 

For will you not prefer the me

who lives in dreams of magic showers-

than the one with eyes open

in the singeing burn of hours?

 

           

About meenavid

Pensive thinker. Jumping bean. Loud thoughts. Loudmouth. Extreme. Ordinary. Twenty and something but what the heck, still a kid. Make a happy mess everywhere- or not. Indecisive. You see? Sigh.

2 thoughts on “Fairy Tale

Make a mess

