Unrest (II)

Sing to me, soul- I miss those times

the world was your song, pure and light

Sing to me soul, where have you gone

Don’t let the dark steal away your dawn

Don’t let the mundane get to your dream-

I need you to be free.

Sing to me, soul ‘cause I’ve gone blind

and all I can see is the clock and the time

Sing to me soul, my only ally

in the cage with bars of wrong and right.

About meenavid

Pensive thinker. Jumping bean. Loud thoughts. Loudmouth. Extreme. Ordinary. Twenty and something but what the heck, still a kid. Make a happy mess everywhere- or not. Indecisive. You see? Sigh.

Make a mess

